top of page


Concerto for trumpet and orchestra



I. Rails of the Golden Spike   6:45


II. Wings of Kittyhawk   6:20


III. Tin-Lizzy   4:00


IV. One Giant Leap   5:23


Enginuity, commissioned by The Harrisburg Symphony Orchestra and composed for principal trumpet Phil Snedecor, is a culmination of 4 of America’s greatest innovations and inventions of the last one hundred years. The initial idea was to write a work that incorporated feats of American achievement through narrative. The music’s overall feel is purely American with slight nods to a select few iconic American composers. The concerto loosely covers The Transcontinental Railroad, The Wright Brothers glider, The Model –T and the Moon landing

Screen Shot 2019-12-27 at 4.44.49 PM.png
bottom of page